About Us
Professional Development Training
Cmd Staff/Spv/Mgr
Basic Training
Fitness Challenge
Board of Directors
Member Agencies
Roll Call of Honor
Staff Directory
Links and Resources


  Member Agencies    December 5, 2016

Member Agencies

The Academy's Board of Directors governs the Academy and is comprised of governmental officials from various participating jurisdictions. The membership and authority of the Board of Directors is specified in the Academy's Charter.

The Academy Executive Director is appointed by and serves at the pleasure of the Board of Directors. It is the Academy Director's job  to administer the policies of the Governing Board on a daily basis.

The Academy is host to 17 participating police and sheriff agencies from Northern Virginia and the District of Columbia.  

  Arlington County Police Department
(703) 228-4252
George Mason University Police Department
(703) 993-2810
  Arlington County Sheriff's Office
(703) 228-4460
Loudoun County Office of the Sheriff
(703) 777-0407
  City of Alexandria Police Department
(703) 838-4444
Metro Transit Police Department
(202) 962-2121
  City of Alexandria Office of the Sheriff
(703) 838-4111
Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority Police
National Airport (703) 417-8560
Dulles Airport (703) 572-2950
  City of Fairfax Police Department
(703) 385-7960
Northern Virginia Community College Police Department 
(703) 323-3000
  City of Falls Church Police Department
(703) 241-5050
Town of Leesburg Police Department
(703) 777-2420
  City of Falls Church Sheriff's Office
(703) 248-5111
Town of Middleburg Police Department
(540) 687-6633
  City of Manassas Police Department
(703) 257-8000
Town of Purcellville Police Department
(540) 338-7421
  City of Manassas Park Police Department
(703) 361-1136


45299 Research Place, Ashburn, VA 20147 (view map) | (703) 729-4299 | Fax (703) 729-4634

  Copyright 2007-2015 by Northern Virginia Criminal Justice Training Academy   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement    Sitemap